Tabatha

Visiting The Museum

***Researchers -  Please contact the museum about your on-going research needs.

The Bohart Museum is free for individuals and families to walk-in and explore. If you are a group (eg scout, class, camp or homeschool) please pre-arrange a fee-based tour. 

Hours for Public Visits
Monday-Thursday: 9:00 am- Noon & 1:00-5:00 pm (*except for holidays)
Friday: Closed to the public, but open for research
Weekends: Closed, unless there is a special event

Ivana Li


*Holiday closures:
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 16, 2023
Presidents' Day – Monday, February 20, 2023
Cesar Chavez Day – Friday, March 31, 2023
Memorial Day – Monday, May 29, 2023
Juneteenth Holiday - Monday, June 19, 2023
​Independence Day – July 4, 2023                                                                                                                             

Labor Day – Monday, September 4, 2023
Veterans Day – Friday, November 10, 2023
Thanksgiving Holiday – Thursday & Friday, November 23 & 24, 2023
Winter Holiday Break - At least Monday, December 25, 2023 - Monday, January 1. 2024